The Philosopher

Standard

The Philosopher

Poe’s gold-bug lumbers over:

The strings of the planets

Plucking endless notes,

Wavelike.

Stars bob on the inky surface

A slow descent to the dusty street;

Filled with the echoing music of the spheres

Zeno gently rocking in time

About jayl27

I'm a 26 year-old freelancer, student and kayaker born in the RSA and now living in Norbiton, UK. I'm into alternative, classic rock and some metal (how modern..), have travelled lots and will be doing lots more as soon as my boiler's fixed. I sometimes train twice a day which explains my attachment to chocolate. I'm not a nerd but my primary school did make a special reading award just for me. I write about spirits and beverages, travel, books, environmental issues, sport-related stuff and whatever else takes my fancy. I read. Lots.

Leave a comment